Photography 101: Edge

I’ll be posting a photo every day (or at least I’ll try to) for the month of November as part of The Daily Post‘s Photography 101 online workshop. Each day, we are given a new challenge to interpret through our own photography.

I’m sure lots of people posted photos about modern skyscrapers and metal architecture, however here in Europe, those are in short supply.

For this shot, I was inspired by the medieval-style of this cathedral in Bruges, Belgium. I loved the different layers and was trying to capture its complexities. In Lightroom, I increased the contrast, blacks and whites to bring out the “edges” in the image.

SAMSUNG CSC

#solocosebelle

Leave a Reply

