Photography 101: Solitude

I’ll be posting a photo every day (or at least I’ll try to) for the month of November as part of The Daily Post‘s Photography 101 online workshop. Each day, we are given a new challenge to interpret through our own photography.

Day 5

I rarely ever break the rule of thirds, however I think the asymmetry of the palm tree gives the photo a focus point, allowing me to place the house directly in the center of the photo.

Let me know what you think!

Abandoned Building by the Sea. In Siracusa, Sicily.

Abandoned Building by the Sea. In Siracusa, Sicily.

3 thoughts on “Photography 101: Solitude

Leave a Reply

